Principles Of Ma'at

 The 42 Laws of Ma'at are also known as the “Declaration of Innocence” are over 7000 years old. They are drawn from the oldest holy book, “Pert em Hru “Book of Coming Forth by Day,” one of the world's oldest books of holy scriptures. These 42 Principles of the Goddess Ma'at were enclosed in tombs and the main content in the  Book of the Dead. A hieratic inscription upon the sarcophagus of Queen Khnem-nefert, wife of Mentu-hetep, a king of the eleventh dynasty, .2500 B.C., states that a certain chapter of the Book of the Dead was discovered in the reign of Hesep-ti, the fifth king of the first dynasty, who flourished about 4266 B.C. making these the oldest rules. It is hard to say how long they existed before this.

The book of the dead was the guide book for getting into the heavens. Magic was the very mainspring of existence in that sphere, and unless a spirit was acquainted with the formula which compelled the respect of the various gods and demons, and even of inanimate objects, it was helpless. The region to which the dead departed, the primitive Egyptians called Duat. They believed it to be formed of the body of Osiris. It was regarded as dark and gloomy, containing pits of fire and dreadful monsters which circled the earth. through which the soul of the deceased might not hope to struggle unless guided by some benevolent spirit who knew the paths through this country of despair. Thick darkness covered everything, and under the veil of this, the hideous inhabitants of the place practised all

​1. I have not killed, nor bid anyone to kill.
2. I have not committed adultery or rape.
3. I have not avenged thyself nor burned with rage.
4. I have not caused terror.
5. I have not assaulted anyone nor caused anyone pain.
6. I have not caused misery.
7. I have not done any harm to man or to animals.
8. I have not caused the shedding of tears.
9. I have not wronged the people nor bore them any evil intent.
10. I have not stolen, nor took that which does not belong to me.
11. I have not took more than thy fair share of food.
12. I have not damaged the crops, the fields, or the trees.
13. I have not deprived anyone of what is rightfully theirs.
14. I have not bore false witness, or supported false allegations.
15. I have not lied, nor spoke falsely to the hurt of another.
16. I have not used fiery words nor stirred up any strife.
17. I have not spoke or acted deceitful to the hurt of another.
18. I have not spoke scornfully against others.
19. I have not eaves dropped.
20. I have not ignored the truth or words of righteousness.
21. I have not judged anyone hastily or harshly.
22. I have not disrespected sacred places.
23. I Have not caused any wrong to be done to any workers or prisoners.
24. I have not been angry without good reason.
25. I have not hindered the flow of running water.
26. I have not wasted any running water.
27. I have not polluted the water or the land.
28. I have not used God’s name in vain.
29. I have not despised or angered God.
30. I have  not stole from God.
31. I have not gave excessive offerings nor less than what was due.
32. I have not coveted thy neighbor’s goods.
33. I have not stole from or disrespected the dead.
34. I have remembered and observed the appointed holy days.
35. I have not held back the offerings due God.
36. I have not interfered with sacred rites.
37. I have not slaughtered with evil intent any sacred animals.
38. I have not acted with guile or insolence.
39. I have not been unduly proud or acted with arrogance.
40. I have not magnified my condition beyond what is appropriate.
41. I  do no less than my daily obligations require.
42. I have obeyed the law and not committed treason.

These 42 Principles are what every Ancient Egyptian lived by. These are wrote on many Ancient burial tombs.These were by legend engraved on golden plates in the lost city of Atlantis and written by Thoft, and then moved to Egypt .The purpose of writing them down was to aid the deceased soul in the judgement. The would recite the principles before their heart was weighed on the scales of justice against Goddess Maat's feather of truth. If the person led a bad life, the heart would be heavy and mark the soul for extermination of existence. The heavy hearted were sent to Ammit the soul devourer. There are many images of Ammit. Ammit was referred to as a dragon by many and breathing fire out and consuming souls when breathed in. It appears now that the face of Ammit is highly visible in the milky way star constellation and the eye is the the black hole (Sagittarius A) is the black hole in this Galaxy. The bad souls are all sent to this black hole (Duat) for disposal or rebirth. The Good souls are left free to wander the heavens and achieve immortality as a immortal ghost spirit. The souls can  then journey toward God in the upper heavens.

The first Commandments